If …

If

As my friends & family are aware, I’m running the Ottawa Marathon on May 28th, to raise funds for the Royal Ottawa Foundation for Mental Health.  I chose this worthy cause for a number of reasons, not the least of which is the fact that the Royal doesn’t give up on the potential of people.  The Royal strives to better understand the mysteries of the brain, and then use that understanding to make life better for those struggling from mental illness.

If you’ve read this far, I have a challenge for you:

If … you understand that today’s complex, fast-paced world and its related pressures can make it difficult for many people to cope …

If … you are dismayed when you hear news about struggles faced by people like you and me, every day …

If … you or anyone you love has been affected by mental illness …

If … you want to support a world-class research organization that continues to make great strides in mental health research, and invests in improving the care given to those with mental illness …

If … you want to contribute to critical, Royal-led initiatives such as the Campaign for Mental Health, Do It for Daron (DIFD), and the You Know Who I Am campaign

If … you want to make the world a better place for others …

If … you want to make a difference in the lives of others …

… then would you consider sponsoring my marathon?  I’ll run 42,195 metres on May 28th (that’s a lot of running, friends!), to help the Royal.  If you were to sponsor my run, your kind support will be the tailwind that will help me make my journey that morning and cross the finish line with a smile.

My personal goal is to raise over $2017 – to honour Canada’s 150th birthday celebration this year.  So far, I’m just shy of $1,000.  So I have a ways to go!  If you can contribute to my goal, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

To sponsor me:  click here.

Thank you so much for your time and support.  It means the world.

–Tracy

Leave a Reply

